Blender Guacamole

19 Sep

For about 2 years now I have been looking at the Blendtec and Vitamix blenders but I could never decide which one was better and if I truly wanted one.  I did alot of research and the people who had both prefered the Vitamix hands down.  I knew Costco did demostrations on both blenders so I checked their schedule and told my family that for mothers day I wanted a Vitamix.  Mariya and I went to a demo and we were sold.  The blender came with the wet container and I immediately purchased the dry container.  I had a nice cookbook from them with all kinds of recipes to include anything from soups to ice creams to drinks etc.  I made the guacamole for Cinco de Mayo.  I normally mash the avocado myself and add some fresh pico de gallo but since I had this expensive blender I decided to follow their directions for the guacamole.  This makes it so unbelievably creamy, it was the best guac we’ve had yet.  The only issue is cleaning up the blender is a pain but so worth it.  I’m sure however, this can be made in other blenders.

Blender Guacamole

  • 2 ripe avocados
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • 1/4 cup chopped red onion
  • 1 medium tomato, halved
  • 1/2 cup fresh cilantro leaves

Pit and peel avocados.

Place all ingredients in the blender in order as given.

Turn on blender to medium speed and blend for 15-20 seconds til onions and tomatos are chopped.  Serve with tortilla chips.

Leave a Reply

