Crock Pot Creamy Chicken

19 Sep

I have owned a crock pot for as long as I have been on my own.  I’ve gone thru quite a few of them.  When my last crock pot needed to be replaced I bought Euro-Pro crock that came with a small crock pot that was perfect for appetizers.  I love this crock pot as it cooks the food not just warming it!  I have made so many wonderful meals and stews with it and any type of meal that requires the meat to be shredded I will cook it in the crock for the tenderest, juiciest meat for my meals.  I was looking thru crock pot recipes and came across a few I liked and just incorporated ingredients together.  I like to serve this over angel hair pasta with veggies and a nice bottle of white wine.

Crock Pot Creamy Chicken

  • 2 1/2 lbs chicken
  • 1 package Italian salad dressing mix
  • 4 tablespoons melted butter
  • 1 garlic clove, chopped
  • 1 10 1/2 oz can condensed cream of chicken soup
  • 8 oz block of cream cheese softened
  • 1/2 cup marsala or other white wine

Cut chicken into pieces.

Place chicken into crock pot.  Sprinkle the italian seasoning and melted butter over chicken.  Cook on low for 4-6 hours.  Watch that the chicken does not burn or get dry.  If it starts to get dry then add a little bit of wine to moisten.

Mix together the cream of chicken soup, cream cheese and wine.

Add the soup mixture to the crockpot.

Cook on low for an additional hour.  Serve over pasta.

Leave a Reply

